Maharashtra State Biodiversity Board Members

Vilas Bardekar
Chairman – Dr. Vilas Bardekar, IFS

Name : Dr. Vilas Suryabhan Bardekar, Retd. IFS (1984 Batch)

Date of Birth : 11/02/1955

Telephone : 09673330059

E-mail : / Office e-mail:

Educational Qualifications : B.Sc (Biology), M.Sc (Zoology), LLB, M.Sc (Forestry), Ph.D in Zoology.

Ph.D Subject : “Observation of Biodiversity and Systematics of Butterflies of Chandrapur”

Book Published : Published a book named “POKHILA” based on the first hand personal experience of getting abducted at the hands of Bodo Militants on Arunachal Pradesh border

Vikas Kharge Sec (Forests)
Mr. Vikas Kharge,  Secretary (Forest) Revenue & Forest Department- Ex-Officio Member


manisha verma
Mrs. Manisha Verma, Secretary, Tribal Development Department, Mantralaya – Ex-Officio Member


v v deshmukh
Mr. V.V. Deshmukh, Secretary, Animal Husbandry, Mantralaya – Ex-Officio Member
A K Misra
Mr. A. K. Misra, PCCF (Wildlife) and Chief Wildlife Warden, Maharashtra State, Nagpur – EX-OFFICIO MEMBER
Dr. Vinay Deshmukh-Member
Adhikrao Jadhav
Dr. Adhikrao Jadhav-Member
arti shanware
Dr. Arti Shanware – Member
Jayant Wadatkar
Dr. Jayant Wadatkar – Member
Dr. Ankur Patwardhan-Member
Mr. Jeet Singh, Member Secretary and Principal Chief Conservator of Forest